Personalized Baby Gift

2 Feb

Need an idea for a super easy, but very sweet personalized baby gift?  How about their first initial covered in buttons?

I originally saw this idea on the Joyfolie blog, and made one about a year ago.  I decided to make another one for a friend who just had a baby boy.

I first ordered buttons from this Etsy Shop because I love her selection and pricing.

Because I am not fully confident in my freehand, I very lightly traced the letter G cutout onto the paper I was using as the background.  I used my Cricut for the letter, but there are lots of websites that you can print off letter outlines from.

I used this Martha glue for the buttons, but you can use any craft glue as long as it dries clear.

I like the look of different sized buttons, so I ordered the small/ medium and the medium/large.  I like to start by spreading out the large buttons so they are somewhat even throughout.

After placing all of the buttons, I let it sit to dry for a few minutes before I picked it up to place in the frame.

Voila, framed.  I used a coordinating paper to line the top and bottom just for added texture.  (Also because the G was too large to fit into the mat that came with the frame)

Of course a baby gift from me isn’t complete with out one of my matching Benny and Boo Blankets

2 Responses to “Personalized Baby Gift”

  1. Alayne February 2, 2012 at 6:35 pm #

    I love this! You should post a picture of the E you did last year, too!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Baby Shower Gift – home made nursery decorations « bennyandboo - July 12, 2012

    […] you have instant nursery decor!  I will be adding a coordinating button letter to the gift once they have settled on a name.  These would look really nice on the wall over the […]

Leave a Reply

